Moving out with kids but it is complicated

Complicated, what an understatement. My husband dropped the bomb on me a week ago. He doesnt think we make each other happy anymore after 9 years of marriage and two small kids. He goes to work everyday and makes good money. I am a stay at home mom that also turns into project manager with renovations, working any landscaping projects we need, mowing the lawn, suppose to clean the house, organize the house etc. I am not good at being a housewife but I am good at being a mom, and also a wife to my knowledge. I get him coffee every day, wake him up for work, set up everything he needs to take to work. I let him go out with his buddies whenever he wants. I help with construction projects where I can. Take care of the kids 24/7 unless I ask his parents to come babysit for a few hours. He spoils me with material things but make bad chauvinistic jokes in front of our friends. I don't care for material things, but he expects me to spoil him like that too. The problem even when I get him something and it is not exactly what he wanted he is disappointed. He complains about me always being negative, but he jokes negatively about stuff but as soon as I do it it is wrong? Anyway, yesterday I found a place to move to because I just wanted to get out so I can be alone. He had to come look at it and the reality struck or something. He wrote me something that just confused me because he talks about not being the same without me. Last night we talked and cried for hours and he wanted me to come over too with the kids when they stay with him. This morning I asked him if it can be a trial separation where after my lease is up we see where we stand. He was ok with that but he wants to go on dates with other people too, I can if I want too. Here is the weird thing...I am ok with him doing that, he said he won't seal the deal, he just wants to know if there is somebody he connects with out there. I know I am not going to date/ do anything for t