Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

i'm 34 and she's 22...:S

hi there guys,

i see to have stumbled upon something that has really hit me hard during the last 6 weeks or so. i work as a teaching assistant and i'm supporting a new teacher. she's amazing. she is just so calm, but strict, funny but serious, firm with the children but fair. she has their respect and mine too. we get along great - i help her out all the time, make sure i do all her photocopying, preparing, even make things for the class during my weekends and i don't get paid for that. i enjoy helping her out as it enriches the children's learning. i also enjoy supporting her and kaing sure her job, a a teacher is a wee bit less stressful knowing that i can take some of the heat.

lately we have been really well and a few days ago we had a training day. i had to go in as she was and we discussed that we'd work on displays, etc. god knows there is always something to do in the classroom, or prepare lovely, wonderful learning things for the children. we laughed, joked, worked well and i noticed that she would want to go get paper together over at the art room on the other side where normally i'd just go. it seemed like she enjoyed being with me and my company. i'm a very jokey, positive person so am always smiling. after lunch we decided that we needed to create some cartoony displays and she told me what she wanted. i sat down to create the displays and she was sat there just watching me, and i didn't have no problem with that. we chatted away, me telling her about my previous jobs and we had fun. i noticed that at times she'd become "cute" - putting on a babyish persona/voice when i needed some more paper, and it seemed like it was a date! we laughed more and it was lovely. we work really well together and are almost psychic - we tend to know what the other is thinking or laugh at the same things etc.